FORDHAM UNIVERSITY


Mathematics Department


Fordham College at Lincoln Center


Fall Semester 2014


Finite Mathematics MATH 1100 - L01


Homework:


Friday, September 5:   Section 7.1, problems 1 to 73 (odd)

Tuesday, September 9:   Section 7.2, problems 1 to 61 (odd)

Friday, September 12:   Section 7.3, problems 1 to 17 (odd), 19 to 40, 41 to 47 (odd), 50

Tuesday, September 16:   Section 7.4, problems 1 to 40, 47 to 53 (odd)

Tuesday, September 23:   Section 7.5, problems 1 to 25, 29 to 35, and any of 47 to 89 that interest you

Tuesday, October 7:   Section 7.6, problems 1 to 21, 23 to 31 (odd), 40

Friday, October 10:   Section 8.1, problems 1 to 25, 31 to 53 (odd)

Tuesday, October 14:   Section 8.2, problems 1 to 25, 29 to 53 (odd)

Tuesday, October 21:   Section 8.3, problems 1 to 22, 25 to 35 (odd), and any of 36 to 75 that interest you.

Tuesday, November 4:   Section 8.4, problems 1 to 18, 21, 33 to 39

Friday, November 7:   Section 6.1, problems 1 to 19 (odd), 23 to 63 (odd)

Tuesday, November 11:   Section 6.2, problems 1 to 37 (odd)

Tuesday, November 18:   Section 6.3, problems 1 to 67 (odd)

Tuesday, December 2:   Section 6.4, problems 1 to 39 (odd), 53, 54

Friday, December 5:   Section 6.5, problems 1 to 27 (odd),


Tests:


First Test, Friday, October 3, covered:   Sections 7.1 to 7.5

Second Test, Friday, October 31, covered:   Sections 7.6, 8.1 to 8.3

Third Test, Tuesday, November 25, covered:   Sections 8.4, 6.1 to 6.3

Final Exam, Friday, December 19, from 9:30 to 11:30am, will cover:   Sections 7.1 to 7.6, 8.1 to 8.4, and 6.1 to 6.5

 

 

HOME


Leonard J. Nissim 2010-08-19