FORDHAM UNIVERSITY


Mathematics Department


Fordham College at Lincoln Center


Fall Semester 2015


Finite Mathematics MATH 1100 - L02


Homework:


Thursday, September 3:   Section 7.1, problems 1 to 73 (odd)

Wednesday, September 9:   Section 7.2, problems 1 to 61 (odd)

Thursday, September 10:   Section 7.3, problems 1 to 17 (odd), 19 to 40, 41 to 47 (odd), 50

Monday, September 14:   Section 7.4, problems 1 to 40, 47 to 53 (odd)

Monday, September 21:   Section 7.5, problems 1 to 25, 29 to 35, any of 47 to 89 that interest you

Thursday, October 8:   Section 7.6, problems 1 to 21, 23 to 31 (odd), 40

Thursday, October 15:   Section 8.1, problems 1 to 25, 31 to 53 (odd)

Monday, October 19:   Section 8.2, problems 1 to 25, 29 to 53 (odd)

Thursday, October 22:   Section 8.3, problems 1 to 22, 25 to 35 (odd), and any of 36 to 75 that interest you

Thursday, November 5:   Section 8.4, problems 1 to 18, 21, 33 to 39

Monday, November 9:   Section 6.1, problems 1 to 19 (odd), 23 to 63 (odd)

Thursday, November 12:   Section 6.2, problems 1 to 37 (odd)

Monday, November 16:   Section 6.3, problems 1 to 67 (odd)

Monday, November 30:   Section 6.4, problems 1 to 39 (odd), 53, 54

Thursday, December 3:   Section 6.5, problems 1 to 27 (odd)

Monday, December 7:   Section 6.6, problems 1 to 33 (odd)


Tests:


First Test, Thursday, October 1, covered:   Sections 7.1 to 7.5

Second Test, Thursday, October 29, covered:   Sections 7.6, 8.1 to 8.3

Third Test, Monday, November 23, covered:   Sections 8.4, 6.1 to 6.3

Final Exam, Tuesday, December 22, 9:30 to 11:30am, will cover:   Sections 7.1 to 7.6, 8.1 to 8.4, 6.1 to 6.6

 

 

HOME


Leonard J. Nissim