FORDHAM UNIVERSITY


Mathematics Department


Fordham College at Lincoln Center


Fall Semester 2013


Discrete Mathematics MATH 2001 L01


Homework:


Thursday, August 29:   Section 1.1, problems 1 to 39 (odd), 48 to 50

Wednesday, September 4: Section 1.2, problems 1 to 39 (odd)

Thursday, September 5: Section 1.3, problems 1 to 35 (odd), 40 to 45

Monday, September 9: Section 1.4, problems 1 to 37 (odd), 43 to 54

Thursday, September 12: Section 1.5, problems 1 to 35 (odd), 39 to 42, 45, 46   Note: Answer to 13 k) is not correct.

Monday, September 16: Section 1.6, problems 1 to 19 (odd), 23 to 28

Monday, September 30: Section 1.7, problems 1 to 31 (odd), 35, 39, 40

Monday, October 7: Section 1.8, problems 1 to 36

Thursday, October 10: Section 2.1, problems 1 to 29 (odd), 30 to 44, 46

Thursday, October 17: Section 2.2, problems 1 to 31 (odd), 32 to 50

Thursday, October 31: Section 2.3, problems 1 to 31 (odd), 33 to 51, 62 to 70

Monday, November 4: Section 2.4, problems 1 to 25 (odd), 29 to 40, 43 to 46

Thursday, November 7: Section 2.5, problems 1 to 11, 25 to 30, 33 to 35

Thursday, November 14: Section 4.1, problems 1 to 33 (odd), 34 to 47

Monday, November 25: Section 5.1, problems 1 to 23 (odd), 31 to 44, 49 to 51, 59, 60

Monday, December 2: Section 6.1, problems 1 to 37 (odd), 40 to 49, 52 to 55


Tests:


First Test, Thursday, September 26, covered:   Sections 1.1 to 1.6

Second Test, Thursday, October 24, covered:   Sections 1.7, 1.8, 2.1, 2.2

Third Test, Thursday, November 21, covered:   Sections 2.3 to 2.5, 4.1

Final Exam, Wednesday, December 11, 9:30am to 11:30am, will cover sections 1.1 to 1.8, 2.1 to 2.5, 4.1, 5.1, 6.1

 

 

HOME


Leonard J. Nissim